

वुशू एसोसिएशन ऑफ इंडिया

WUSHU ASSOCIATION OF INDIA

MEMBER : INTERNATIONAL WUSHU FEDERATION

: WUSHU FEDERATION OF ASIA

: SOUTH ASIAN WUSHU FEDERATION

Recognized by : Ministry Of youth Affairs & Sports, Govt.

of IndiaSports Authority of India

Affiliated by : India Olympic Association (IOA)

Ref No: 780/WAI/2024-25 Date:20/07//2024

The Deputy Director General Sports Authority of India New Delhi, India.

Sub: Minutes of the selection committee for the selection of the Indian Wushu team for the 04th World Taijiquan Championship at Singapore from 21st to 28th August 2024.

Sir,

Kindly find below enclosed herewith the Minutes of the selection Committee for the selection of the Members Indian Wushu team including Players/Coaches shortlisted for the Singapore. The members of the selection committee were as under:-

1 Jitender Singh Bajwa President/Chairman

2 Mr. Kuldeep Handoo (National Team Coach) Member

3 Mr. Chirag Sharma (International Player)

The selection committee conducted the selection trial at Bhagwati Nagar, Jammu on 03rd to 04th May 2024 for the shortlisting of the Indian Wushu team for the participating in the 04th World Taijiquan Championship at Singapore from 21st to 28th August 2024. Approximately more than 100 participants took part in the selection trail at Dehradun. The selection committee shortlisted 08 members Indian Wushu team included Coaches, Manager is enclosed herewith for favour of information.

Thanks
Yours Truly

Jitender Singh Bajwa

President







: INTERNATIONAL WUSHU FEDERATION

: WUSHU FEDERATION OF ASIA

: SOUTH ASIAN WUSHU FEDERATION

Recognized by

: Ministry Of youth Affairs & Sports, Govt.

of IndiaSports Authority of India

Affiliated by : India Olympic Association (IOA)



Date: 20/07//2024

Selected Players, Coach and Team Manager for the 04th World Cup Taijiquan Championship held at Singapore from 21st to 28th August 2024.

S No	Name	Gen	Event	State/Dep
1	Omkar Rhushikesh Modak	M	Taijiquan, Taijijian	Maharashtra
2	Shravani Katke	F	Taijiquan, Taijijian	Maharashtra
3	Visham Kashyap	M	Taijiquan, Taijijian	UP
4	Sakshi Johri	F	Taijiquan, Taijijian	UP
5	Mepung Lamgu	F	Taijiquan, Taijijian	Arunachal
6	Chera Loku	F	Taijiquan, Taijijian	Arunachal
7	M Premchandra Singh	M	Coach	Arunachal
8	Sopan Shankar Katke	М	Manager	Maharastra

Ref No: 780/WAI/2024-25

Jitender Singh President

Kuldeep Handoo Dronacharya Awardee **Chirag Sharma International Player**